Comité Mondial du Scoutisme

Le Comité Mondial du Scoutisme est l'organe exécutif, le « conseil » de l'Organisation Mondiale du Mouvement Scout (OMMS). Il est responsable de la mise en œuvre des résolutions de la Conférence Mondiale du Scoutisme et d'agir au nom de la Conférence entre les réunions de celle-ci, tous les trois ans. 

Le Comité approuve le budget annuel de l'OMMS et supervise la gouvernance des opérations du Bureau Mondial du Scoutisme, il nomme notamment le Secrétaire général.  Il est l'un des trois  organes constitutifs  de l'OMMS, avec la Conférence Mondiale du Scoutisme et le Bureau Mondial du Scoutisme.

Membres du Comité réunis
Copyright
Bureau Mondial du Scoutisme

Découvre le Comité

Le Comité Mondial du Scoutisme est un groupe central d'individus passionnés qui offrent leur temps et leurs efforts pour veiller au succès des opérations de l'organisation.

Il compte 12 membres votants de différents pays, élus par la Conférence Mondiale du Scoutisme, neuf membres d'office et six Jeunes conseillers élus par le Forum des Jeunes du Scoutisme Mondial. Découvre ce groupe de personnes incroyables !

Membres du Comité
« Le Comité Mondial du Scoutisme s'engage à incarner les valeurs du Mouvement Scout dans notre éthique et nos actes tandis que nous concrétisons les décisions de la Conférence et que nous servons et aidons les 172 Organisations Membres et les 57 millions de jeunes et bénévoles qui composent notre magnifique mouvement mondial. »
Andy chapman
Andy chapman
Président, Comité Mondial du Scoutisme 2021-2024
2 minutes
11 minutes
5 minutes

World Scout Committee

The World Scout Committee is the executive body or “board” of the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM). It is responsible for implementing the resolutions of the World Scout Conference and for acting on behalf of the Conference between its meetings, which happen every three years. 

The Committee approves WOSM’s annual budgets and provides governance oversight to the operations of the World Scout Bureau, including appointing the Secretary General. It is one of three constitutive bodies of WOSM, alongside the World Scout Conference and the World Scout Bureau.

Board member sitting together
Copyright
World Scout Bureau

Meet the Committee

The World Scout Committee is a core group of passionate individuals who volunteer their time and efforts to ensure Scouting's continued operational success.

It is comprised of 12 voting members from different countries elected by the World Scout Conference, nine ex-officio non-voting members, and six Youth Advisors elected by the World Scout Youth Forum. Get to know this incredible group of individuals!

Committee Members
“The World Scout Committee commits to embody the values of the Scout Movement in our ethics and actions as we implement the decisions of the Conference and continue to serve and support the 172 Member Organizations and 57 million young people and volunteers who make up our incredible global Movement.”
Andy chapman
Andy Chapman
Chairperson, World Scout Committee 2021-2024
Scout Nadine Shili poses in front of the United Nations headquarters in New York City
Copyright
World Scout Bureau
4 minutes
Three Scouts who are Youth Representatives to the World Organization of the Scout Movement pose together at the United Nations' Transforming Education Summit in New York City
Copyright
World Scout Bureau Inc. / World Scouting
4 minutes
Scouts in Serbia type on laptops on a table during JOTA-JOTI
Copyright
World Scout Bureau Inc. / World Scouting
6 minutes