The website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.

Mr. Simon Rhee

Chairperson / Président
Korea / Corée

Mr. John May

Vice-Chairperson / Vice Président
United Kingdom / Royaume-Uni

Mr. Wahid Labidi

Vice-Chairperson / Vice Président
Tunisia / Tunisie

Ms. Karin Ahlbäck

Finland / Finlande

Dr. Abdullah Alfahad

Saudi Arabia / Arabie Saoudite

Mr. Marcel Blaguet

Ivory Coast / Côte d'Ivoire

Mr. João Gonçalves

Portugal / Portugal

Mr. Eric Khoo (1956-2014)

Malaysia / Malaisie
Passed away during term

Mrs. Mari Nakano

Japan / Japon

Mr. John Neysmith

Canada / Canada

Mr. Daniel Ownby

USA / États-Unis

Mr. Oscar Palmquist

Brazil / Brésil

Ms. Lidija Pozaic

Croatia / Croatie
Replacing the late Mr Eric Khoo

Mr. Scott Teare

Secretary General / Secrétaire Général

Mr. Lars Kolind

Board Member, World Scout Foundation

Mr. Gilbert Mussumba

Chairperson Africa Scout Committee
Democratic Republic of Congo

Ms. Irina Pruidze

Chairperson Eurasia Scout Committee

Mr. Leonardo Morales

Chairperson Interamerica Scout Committee
Costa Rica

Dr. Chao Shou-Po

Chairperson Asia-Pacific Scout Committee
Scouts of China

Dr. Andrea Demarmels

Chairperson European Scout Committee

Mr. Youssef Khaddage

Chairman Arab Scout Committee

Mr. Olivier Dunant