The Scout.org website uses "cookies", both internal and from third parties. Cookies are small text files placed on your end user device and help us to distinguish you from other users, to enhance your experience on scout.org. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our Cookies Policy.

Nouvelles

MoP News - Announcing Regional Office Coordinators

24. mai 2012

We are pleased to inform you that all Regional Offices are operational to support NSOs in applying for a grant through the Messengers of Peace (MoP) Support Fund.

Forms and Guidelines are available in the 5 official languages on scout.org/mop_supportfund. Here you will find all information and general guidelines from completing Applications. We highly recommend you read the General Introduction (Document 1), Introduction for Applicants (Document 2), and Additional Notes for Project Leaders (Document 3).

Project proposals must use the standard Application Form (Document 2.1) and must be sent via the National Scout Organization (NSO) to your Regional Office (see contact details of Regional MoP coordinators below). Application Forms are available in Arabic, English, French, Russian and Spanish for grants below USD 25,000. Grants above USD 25,000 are required to be in English.

Messengers of Peace Regional Office Coordinators
For more information please contact your MoP Regional Office Coordinator:

AFRICA REGIONAL OFFICE

Mr. Jacques Sandrizi Ubukandi
Development Support Manager
jsandrizi@scout.org

ARAB REGIONAL OFFICE

Dr. Atif Abdelmageed Abdelrahman
Regional Director
arab@scout.org; CC: atif@scout.org

ASIA-PACIFIC REGIONAL OFFICE

Mr. Prassanna Shrivastava
Director, Development Support & Finance
prassanna@scout.org

EURASIA REGIONAL OFFICE

Ms. Tatiana Smykovska
Financial Assistant
tsmykovska@scout.org

EUROPEAN REGIONAL OFFICE

Ms. Rose-Marie Henny
Director, Organisational Development
rmhenny@scout.org

INTERAMERICAN REGIONAL OFFICE

Mr. José Gabriel Criollo
Director, Institutional Development
jgcriollo@scout.org

Over 30 Projects Implemented!

The following NSOs are recipients of funding that now covers more than 30 Messengers of Peace projects:
1. Africa Region: Burundi/Democratic Republic of Congo/Rwanda, Chad, Guinea, South Africa
2. Arab Region: Mauritania
3. Asia-Pacific Region: India, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste/Australia
4. Eurasia Region: Georgia, Ukraine, Moldova
5. Europe Region: Finland, Israel
6. Interamerica Region: Dominica, El Salvador

Network Gathering of Community Leaders

This May in Singapore, the Messengers of Peace Initiative will bring together over 50 of Scouting’s social media and web-communication leaders as part of developing our global Network for Messengers of Peace. Functioning as community leaders and multipliers, this core group will oversee the evolution of a truly new, innovative and inspirational Network for peace. A primary innovation will be a new interface with global Social Media Sites where Scouts already meet, communicate and share ideas.

Central Office Support Team

Supporting regional implementation of the Messengers of Peace Support Fund and Network, the Global Projects Team based in Geneva includes Peter Illig ( pillig@scout.org), Patrik Hedljung ( phedljung@scout.org) and Abir Koubaa ( akoubaa@scout.org).